Department Personnel

HPD Badge

The Hopedale Police Department consists of a Chief, Lieutenant, 2 Sergeants, 8 Full time Patrol Officers, 4 Reserve Patrol Officers, and 4 Full time Dispatchers. The Patrol Division conducts preliminary criminal investigations, motor vehicle accident investigations, and enforces laws and town ordinances of the Town of Hopedale. This Division provides continuous patrols and performs a variety of community services. The Hopedale Police Dept is staffed 24/7, 365 days a year. 

 

 

Administration

NameRankE-mail
Mark GiovanellaChief Of Policechiefgiovanella@hopedale-ma.gov
Donald Martin Sr.Lieutenantltmartin@hopedale-ma.gov

Shift Supervisors

Name      RankE-Mail
Steve Mahan       Sergeantsgtmahan@hopedale-ma.gov
Ricardo Lima       Sergeantsgtrlima@hopedale-ma.gov

Detective Division

Name

    RankE-Mail
Jeffrey Dean     Detectiveofcdean@hopedale.ma.gov

Patrol Division

NameRankE-Mail
Robert DoyonPatrolmanofcdoyon@hopedale-ma.gov
Craig LandryPatrolmanofclandry@hopedale-ma.gov
Mario Sousa Jr.Patrolman/SROofcsousa@hopedale-ma.gov
Michael DiRosaPatrolmanofcdirosa@hopedale-ma.gov
Cody CarneiroPatrolmanofccarneiro@hopedale-ma.gov
Richard BekerianPatrolmanofcbekerian@hopedale-ma.gov
James FlaggPatrolmanofcflagg@hopedale-ma.gov
Mark RizoliReserve Sergeantofcrizoli@hopedale-ma.gov
Joseph HoudeReserve Patrolmanofchoude@hopedale-ma.gov
Russell PoissantReserve Patrolman 
Kevin KirchdorferReserve Patrolman 

Communications

NameRankE-Mail
Lisa CollinsHead Dispatcherdispcollins@hopedale-ma.gov
John TebeauDispatcherdisptebeau@hopedale-ma.gov
Scott MessierDispatcherdispmessier@hopedale-ma.gov
Christian FosterDispatcherdispfoster@hopedale-ma.gov
Kyle TrowbridgePT Dispatcher